If Pro Tools is running when macOS goes to 'Sleep' (e.g. when closing the lid of a MacBook Pro) it will crash completely upon resuming the OS, presenting the standard 'Send to Avid' option.
Known to occur in Pro Tools 12.7.1, running on macOS 10.12. Unknown if impacting other versions.
Voting on Ideas
Vote for your favorite ideas by clicking on the up arrow.To undo an upvote, simply click the arrow again. This second click removes your vote.