Pro Tools features

"Hidden Tracks do not lose their Record Enabled Status" as a Preference

Useful when printing stems/masters and making last-minute corrections in source tracks, that are e.g. recalled by a memory locator with the property to only shows those source tracks, but not the printing tracks.

Even after the correction and recalling a memory locater, that shows the printing tracks, those have lost their record enabled status.

PT could as well "remember" the record enabled status of the print tracks, disable it upon hiding and re-enable it upon un-hiding.

This must be a preference that can be either selected or not, so that in different situations the feature of disabling the record enabled status of hidden tracks as a safety remains.

Tags

Idea No. 647