Pro Tools bugs

Hitting write to selection writes automation to entire track

This report refers to this feature request:

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/Recognize-selection-after-play/95618-3779

 

When you have nothing selected and hit write to selection after tweaking things in preview mode PT will write the current settings to the entire track. Backward and forward in time essentially deleting everything on the entire track.

 

The feature is called "write to selection". If nothing is selected it should not write anything.

 

The current behavior can destroy weeks of work and is completely illogical, IMO.

Tags

Attachments

- [ Show all ]

Voting

68 votes
Idea No. 2881