Pro Tools features

adopt "abandon changes" from Cloud Collaboration into Pro Tools

it would be great to have "Abandon Changes" in Pro Tools without Cloud Collaboration.

This is great if you have done some changes on a track (plugin settings pan vol auto etc) and you want to get back to where you started from without the need to "Revert to Saved..." - and this works on a track basis, not only the whole session, So you can make changes on track one, then track 2,3,4,... and then you can abandon changes on track 1 again without losing changes of the other tracks.

 

to clear up what this is, here some infos from the Pro Tools Reference Guide about Abandon Changes in Cloud Collaboration:

 

about Abandon Changes" for the session: "If you have made changes to tracks and decide that you do not want to share your changes, you can Abandon Changes. The Upload All New Changes light goes out and your project reverts to the way it was right before you started making changes."

 

Abandon Changes on a track basis:"Choosing the Abandon Changes command clears the upload and resets all of the changes to how the track was prior to you working on the track."

Tags

Idea No. 1150