Doing undo after recording deletes the file permanently once another process is made. I would very much like an option where the file doesn't get deleted. Having an on/off switch on the delete feature of undo.
It would be safer for unwanted press of "z"
It would let the user choose if they want the number increment of the recordings to take the deleted takes into account or not.